The two recipients of the $15,000 awards are: D-L Alvarez (James D. Phelan Awardee) and Lucy Raven (Supported by the Wattis Foundation). The two recipients of the $3,000 awards are: Liam Everett (San Francisco Council Awardee) and Alicia McCarthy.

Artadia: The Fund for Art and Dialogue is pleased to announce the Artadia Awards 2013 San Francisco. For two consecutive days (February 12 & 13, 2013), three nationally known jurors Apsara DiQuinzio, Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art and Phyllis C. Wattis MATRIX Curator, University of California, Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive, CA; Rita Gonzalez, Associate Curator in the Department of Contemporary Art at the Los Angeles Museum of Art, Los Angeles, CA; and Yasufumi Nakamori, Ph.D, Associate Curator in the Department of Photography at the Museum of Fine Arts Houston, TX, conducted 45-minute studio visits with each of the 10 short-listed artists. The Finalists were chosen from approximately 430 visual-art applicants living and working in the San Francisco Bay Area. Additionally, Artadia presented the works of the ten finalists at the “Finalist Exhibition & Reception” at Stephen Wirtz Gallery. The Artadia show was curated by San Francisco curator Maurizzio Hector Pineda. The three first-round jurors Apsara DiQuinzio; Holly Block, Director, The Bronx Museum of the Arts, NewYork; and Paul Pfeiffer, Artist, New York named the 10 finalists in New York in January. This is the eighth cycle of Artadia Awards in San Francisco.