Artadia, a nonprofit grantmaking organization and nationwide community of visual artists, curators, and patrons, is pleased to announce the 2022 Atlanta Artadia Awards Finalists:

The 2022 Atlanta Artadia Awards application was open to visual artists working in any visual media, at any stage in their career, who have been living and working within Barrow, Bartow, Butts, Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Morgan, Newton, Paulding, Pickens, Rockdale, Spalding, and Walton counties for a minimum of two years.

 This year’s semi-final jurors were Rosario Güiraldes, Associate Curator, The Drawing Center, Sarah Kennel, Aaron Siskind Curator of Photography and Director of the Raysor Center, Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, and Veronica Kessenich, Executive Director, Atlanta Contemporary.

The Round 2 jurors will be Veronica Kessenich joined by Rehema C. Barber, Chief Curator, Kalamazoo Institute of Arts.

On the jurying process, Güiraldes remarked: “Participating as a Juror for Artadia’s Atlanta Awards was an exciting opportunity in that it offered a window into the city’s diversity of production and talent among a younger generation of artists.” 

Click here to read the full press release  and here to read about it in Burnaway.

Artadia is a nonprofit grantmaking organization and a nationwide community of visual artists, curators, and patrons. Over two decades, Artadia has worked collaboratively to foster a more just arts economy and improve the conditions necessary for artists from all backgrounds to thrive. We elevate artists’ careers at critical moments in their practice through a proven combination of recognition, grantmaking, community support, and advocacy. Since its founding in 1999, Artadia has awarded over $6 million in unrestricted funds to over 360 artists in 8 cities, with partnerships like the 21c Artadia Award allowing an even further reach.

The 2022 Atlanta Artadia Awards are supported by the Tim and Lauren Schrager Family Foundation, the Artadia Board of Directors, Artadia Council Members, and individual donors across the country.

Image Captions:

Top, left to right: Hasani Sahlehe, Jessica Caldas, Kelly Taylor Mitchell.

Bottom, left to right: Ato Ribeiro, María Korol, José Ibarra Rizo.